United States of Central Asia

United States
Central Asia
Contact with usoca@yahoo.com if you suport

Central Asia is a region of Asia from the Caspian Sea in the west to Uyghur, central China in the east, and from southern Russia in the north to northern India in the south. It is also sometimes known as Middle Asia or Inner Asia, and is within the scope of the wider Eurasian continent. Various definitions of its exact composition exist and no one definition is universally accepted. Despite this uncertainty in defining borders, it does have some important overall characteristics. For one, Central Asia has historically been closely tied to its nomadic peoples and the Silk Road.[1] As a result, it has acted as a crossroads for the movement of people, goods, and ideas between Europe, Western Asia, South Asia, and East Asia.[2]
In modern context, Central Asia consists of the five former Soviet republics of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan. Other areas are often included such as Afghanistan, northeastern Iran and western parts of the People's Republic of China such as Xinjiang. Mongolia, Kashmir northern Pakistan, southwestern and middle China such as Tibet, Qinghai, Gansu and Inner Mongolia, and southern parts of Siberia may also be included in Central Asia.

During pre-Islamic and early Islamic times, Central Asia was a predominantely Iranian[3][4] region. Among the ancient sedentary Iranian peoples, the Sogdian and Chorasmians played an important role. Ancient Iranian culture also has an important role in the history of some parts of the region and Tajiks, Pamiris and other Iranian groups still are present in the region. After expansion by Turkic peoples, central Asia became also the homeland for many Turkic peoples, including the Uzbeks, Kazakhs, Kyrgyz and Uyghurs, and Central Asia is sometimes referred to as Turkestan.