PDA

View Full Version : Mr. Abu Bakkir Qasim-Tirana

Arbiter
04-03-08, 11:59
Dear Colleague,

I would like to present you the "Center for Equal Responsibilities" based in Tirana, Albania: our objectives, projects, institutions involved.

My name is Ahmet Dursun and I'm the Executive Director of the "Center for Equal Responsabilities". I'm from Turkey, but I live in Albania since 17 years. I'm the owner of an Ottoman Restaurant in Tirana, named EFENDY, since 6 years and as a second University Degree, I'm studying at the Law Faculty.

The "Center for Equal Responsibilities" is founded in January 2008 by a group of people coming from different backgrounds (International Relations, Marketing, Law, Sociology, Academy of Arts, Journalism.) who have decided to join their forces in order to increase attention, promote, and support the autoresponsability awareness in Albania. The Center develops its activity without limitation within the whole territory of the Republic of Albania and is a nonprofit organization, without membership and apolitical. Its general objectives are:

. Promotion of the Civil Consciousness and auto responsibility;
. Building up and strengthening the Consciousness for equal responsibility among individuals: personal and public, civil and national, intellectual and moral, juridical and self obligation, besides: political, social, ethnical, racial, and sexual discriminations;
. Identification of groups in need of help and the elaboration of social support programs as an expression of community responsibility toward the individuals;
. Promotion of the spirit of human solidarity related to issues of common interest;
. Closely collaboration with other similar national and international organizations working in this same area in order to increase effectiveness and impact