PDA

View Full Version : In Search of Uyghur Musicians

Singerde
19-10-12, 10:05
Hello,

(I apologize for my use of English -- I do not know the Uyghur language, only some Mandarin.)

I am a Boston University graduate student in ethnomusicology: I am interested in learning about music and musicians from different parts of the world. On my trip to Beijing this summer, I met several Uyghur musicians and really enjoyed speaking to them about their music and hope to learn more about it.

I am looking for Uyghur musicians to talk to and learn from in the Boston area or New York, but am having trouble finding any community groups or ensembles. If you know of any, I would love to know how to contact them.

Thank you,
Daniel Singer
singerde@bu.edu

Unregistered
19-10-12, 11:42
Hello,

(I apologize for my use of English -- I do not know the Uyghur language, only some Mandarin.)

I am a Boston University graduate student in ethnomusicology: I am interested in learning about music and musicians from different parts of the world. On my trip to Beijing this summer, I met several Uyghur musicians and really enjoyed speaking to them about their music and hope to learn more about it.

I am looking for Uyghur musicians to talk to and learn from in the Boston area or New York, but am having trouble finding any community groups or ensembles. If you know of any, I would love to know how to contact them.

Thank you,
Daniel Singer
singerde@bu.edu it is a good idea to have information about uyghur musician,you could try with this web site:LONDON UYGHUR ENSEMBLE.COM

singerde
19-10-12, 16:52
it is a good idea to have information about uyghur musician,you could try with this web site:LONDON UYGHUR ENSEMBLE.COMThank you! I have contacted them.

Unregistered
19-10-12, 23:55